# ANNUAL EVENT, "SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES: HOODING CEREMONY" (MAY 12, 2011)



School of Graduate Studies

# Hooding Ceremony

May 12, 2011 St. Joseph the Worker Parish Church 777 West Hollis Street Nashua, New Hampshire



### Processional

For the Splendor of Creation Holst

### Welcome

Sister Therese Larochelle, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs

### Opening Prayer

Jerome Rekart, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Education and Psychology

### A Reading from the Book of Wisdom: The Wisdom of Solomon

Paul Cunningham, Ph.D. Chairperson, Division of Sciences

May Your Sun Forever Shine Smith

# Introduction of Farewell Speaker

Paula Williams, Ed.D. Chairperson, Division of Nursing

### Farewell to the Graduates

Denise Baxter, Ed.D. Professor, Nursing

This is the Moment Wildhorn

### The Hooding of the Candidates

Division of Business Administration Faculty
Division of Education Faculty
Division of Liberal Arts Faculty
Division of Nursing Faculty
Division of Sciences Faculty

### Benediction

Brother Paul Demers, s.c., D.Min. Rivier College Chaplain

### Recessional

And Wherever You Go Wagner

## DIVISION OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

### MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

September 2, 2010
Lorraine Kristen Barry
Berndt H. Bittner
Christopher S. Cammarota
Theresa Cansler
David Jon Ducharme
Karla M. Gonzalez
Thomas P. Harper
Gary G. Ingersoll Jr.
Carol R. Long
Lori Longley
Carolyn M. McDonald
Harry Lee Nordyke
Monalisa Sinha
Robin Wheeler

January 2, 2011
Amos Afriyie
Deborah Kime Bartol
James W. Brooks
Matthew Correia
Tina Marie Donovan
Shawn Everly
Jennifer L. Hassey
Anthony Marino
Laura Elizabeth McNamee
Sarah Elizabeth Murphy
Mary Ann Picard

May 14, 2011
Temmy E. Bowler
Anne Braier
Kevin P. Brown
Jeffrey M. Canney
Cassandra M. Carvalho
Richard Carvalho
Brian Robert Caulfield
Christopher M. Cieplucha
Sean Andrew Connolly
Alisha Christine Cooper
Manjola Tatili Cronstrom
Julie A. Cunningham
Megan J. DiSalvo
Amy J. Ellrod

Geoffrey M. Farinha Sharon L. Flaherty Chinnapa R. Gade Cari Ghareeb Amanda B. Grant lared 1. Hasfjord Syed S. Jafri David M. Kasprzak Marilou Kuffner Erin Milling LaPorte Thomas E. LaRochelle Anil Loomba Rosanne Lupien Noman Mahmood Kevin F. McCarthy Patricia M. Metropolis Michele M. Moon Deterio A. Moss Laura E. Ogonowski Neil Pantano Natalie V. Phon Nicholas Timothy Reil Anil Lancy Sequeira Michael Anthony Silva Nathan James Tullis John Gino Vellardita Heather R. Votaw Timothy G. Waltner Elizabethada Amanda Wright Jianhua Ye

### DIVISION OF EDUCATION

### CERTIFICATE OF ADVANCED GRADUATE STUD

September 2, 2010 Owen Harrington

May 14, 2011 Dawna Angela Conversano Kathleen E. Frost Enid Janet Keefe Barbara Westhofen Nesbitt Kimberlee Nutter

### MASTER OF ARTS

May 14, 2011 Jessica Lynn Balsam Erika Lee Bell
Debra M. Brown
Susan M. Cater
Alton Dadekian Eckel
Elizabeth Jack Manchester-Murphy
Alan D. Martin
Kelley P. McCafferty
Mary Jane McDevitt
Allison Marie Parker
Jillian Shannon Pizzi
Valerie Jan Vigue
Jessica S. Whitney
Julie L. Williams

### MASTER OF EDUCATION

September 2, 2010
Bonnie S. Arpin
Kathy Forrence Carlson
Courtney Erin Cheetham
Erica Discontia
Gina Marie Federico
Ann Meng Hadwen
Christine D. Israel
Cara Elisa Malatras
Mackenzie Holly Marcet
Tracy N. Raskow

January 2, 2011 Robin I. Brun Samantha Christine Brustin Michael D. Burrows Katelyn Bush Kerry S. Crow Tiffany D'Amour Janice DeCarteret Cheryl Finn Richard Fortier Jr Michele S. Girouard Kathleen Ann Greeb Christine Harrington Rebecca Inselman Lauren Ashley Jackson Sandra Johnstone Jenessa Rae Lanigan Zurek Jennifer L. Mailloux Amber Lee Mayville Christopher D. Saunders Iason Chandler Tesini

Kristin Tevepaugh Margo McLane Wood

May 14, 2011

Colleen Anne Abdulla Michael David Bagtaz Meghan Belanger Melissa Anne Bellemore Laura Beninati Amy E. Birck Matthew Joseph Blair Linda H. Boise Kerry Lynn Boulanger Kirsten L. Butler Jenna Leigh Cossette Paula Anne Daher Amy Kathryn Dailey Wendy Dziedzic Jill Barrett Feneberg Robbin Elizabeth Ford Habiba Jilani Freeman Stephanie Jean Freeman Luane Genest lennie Elizabeth Gilbert Melissa Gill Erica Goodman Michael D. Goodman Gwen E. Goodwin Arianne Gosselin Erika Guyette Karen Ann Halloran Jillian S. Hegarty Graceanne Marie Horton Danielle N. Hubert Alice N. Jette Christina Johnson Suzanne D. Jortberg Donna Kablik Iudith Marie Kelly Serge E. Kingery Sarah A. Kirane Kaitlin M. Laquerre Stephen Largy Kelly Maureen Leidemer Elizabeth Anne Lippold Melissa S. MacDonald

(continued on reverse)

(continued on the next page)

### (continued from inside)

Martha Mandeville Kate Elizabeth Marcotte Sandra Regina McClentic Cheryl M. Minervini Tessa Brittany Morphis Taylor A. Murgo Sarah Jane Nelson Jeanne Loerch Neverisky Shannon O'Donnell Jennifer A. O'Leary Mariclare T. O'Neal Marcie J. Ouellette Kimberly Marie Pacheco Mary Elizabeth Plouffe Mikiaelea D. Redmond Ami P Rich Katherine Sheridan Amanda M. Silva Bonnie Jean Skogsholm Stephanie K. Smart Jennifer Leigh Smith Kathleen Heather Stanley-Berting Jennifer S. Taylor Sharyn Marie Thoms Michele S. Vance Dan Wang Heather Elizabeth Werner

### Danielle Patenaude-Dumont Kristine Anne Smith

January 2, 2011 William P. Cosentino Jr. Thomas R. Jackson Denise Christine Lynch Melissa A. Manseau

May 14, 2011 Rachel Elizabeth Belmont Scott M. Lynch

### DEPARTMENT OF MODERN LANGUAGES

May 14, 2011

### **DIVISION OF LIBERAL ARTS**

### DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATIONS

BACHELOR OF ARTS/ MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING

Stephanie A. Zapor

January 2, 2011 Laura K. Cate

### MASTER OF ARTS

September 2, 2010 Dorothy C. Sherman

May 14, 2011 Lynn Lessard Sperl

### MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING

January 2, 2011 Ryan C. McCluskey

Geoffrey R. Burch

May 14, 2011

## DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY, LAW. AND POLITICAL SCIENCE

### MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING

Kimberly Ann Watson

### MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING

Pilar Ripley

### DIVISION OF NURSING

### MASTER OF SCIENCE

May 14, 2011 Rita Diane Anger Chantal Jacqueline Cole Abbie J. Gallagher Florence Phoebe Heitzman Dianne 1. Hunt Jenny L. Lane Elizabeth Kelleher Paris Iennifer Rebecca Reuter O'Neill Mary D. Wood-Gauthier

(continued from inside)

### DIVISION OF SCIENCES

### DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS/ COMPUTER SCIENCES

### MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING

September 2, 2010 James Healy McLaughlin

January 2, 2011 Laura Belmont Noble Scott L. Mays

May 14, 2011 Heidi N. Havron Kathleen M. McConnell

### MASTER OF SCIENCE

September 2, 2010 Faron B. Ducharme

January 2, 2011 Purnima Adusupalli Varun S. Asrani Senthil Raghavan Balakrishnan Praveen Kumar Dandu Archana Kolli

May 14, 2011 Michael Bailey Swapna Priva Bandam Periklis Boitsidis Daniel Christians Shane M. Chubb Nigel D'souza Tarek El-Wakil Kevin M. Gill Bernadette Kennedy-Cox Subhashini Naredla Sunitha Sappa Douglas A. Selent Daniel Robert Szilagyi Komal A. Wadhwa Swapna G. Welling

### DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY

### BACHELOR OF ARTS/MASTER OF SCIENCE

May 14, 2011 Amanda Katelyn Molloy Lisa Christine Svenson Jeana M. Tocio

### MASTER OF SCIENCE

May 14, 2011 Adam C. Chelmo Benjamin Milillo Philip M. Ramos

