ANNUAL EVENT, "SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES: HOODING CEREMONY" (MAY 10, 2012)



School of Graduate Studies Hooding Ceremony

May 10, 2012 St. Joseph the Worker Parish Church 777 West Hollis Street Nashua, New Hampshire



Processional

For the Splendor of Creation Holst

Opening of the Ceremony Sister Therese Larochelle, pm Vice President for Academic Affairs

Open ing Prayer Robert Walrath, PsyD. Associate Professor, Education

A Reading from the Book of Wisdom: The Wisdom of Solomon Timothy Doherty, Ph.D. Professor, English

> May Your Sun Forever Shine Smith

Melcome Sister Paula Marie Buley, IHM, President

Introduction of Farewell Speaker

Paul Cunningham, Ph.D. Chairperson, Division of Sciences

Farewell to the Graduates Teresa Magnus, Ph.D. Professor, Mathematics

> This is the Moment Wildhorn

The Hooding of the Candidates

Division of Business Administration Faculty Division of Education Faculty Division of Liberal Arts Faculty Division of Nursing Faculty Divison of Sciences Faculty

> Bene dict ion Brother Paul Demers, s.c., D.Min. Rivier College Chaplain

> > **Recessional** And Wherever You Go Wagner

Copyright © 2012 by Rivier University. All rights reserved. ISSN 1559-9388 (online version), ISSN 1559-9396 (CD-ROM version).

SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES: HOODING CEREMONY 2012

DIVISION OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

MASTEROF BUSINESS. **ADMINISTRATION** January 2, 2012 Katelyn Baraby Tamara Lynn Belanger George Mungara Chege Christopher H. Conard Kurt A. Daly Jessica Lynn Firmani Matthew J. Gilson Alfons Sidonio Lima Ronald F. MacDonald Stephanie Elise Moore Meshan A. Morrill Mark S. Ostrosky Michael E Robertson Michael John Sorvillo

May 12, 2012 Jennifer Lynn Andersen Sarita Bhattaraí. Kayla Marie Bomhers Ashley Anne Chartrand Jamire L. Chaussee Stephanie Daniels Michele A. DeJohn Christopher M. DiNardo Brian Doucet Sean William Figner Jr. Marvin Freson Diana Galvis Statie L. Goddard Donra Marie Griffin Sharen Lee Healey James M. Hussey Jr. Julie Elizabeth Laquerre Samieev Lath Christopher G. Leary Ashley E. Lewis hll Meyerh cefer Jaraki Nellissery Stacey M. Peterson Dustin J. Raiche

Robert Ranalli William Rochefort Wilanda Sayıs Kristen Marie Schwamb Raxit Shah Rebecca A. Storm Demian James Vivileothia Brian D. Wall Ilir Xhemo Nan Xiao

DIVISION OF EDUCATION

CERTIFICATE OF ADVANCED GRADUATE STUDY January 2, 2012 Ellen Hume-Howard

May 12, 2012 Joy Noel Bizeur Kristen L. Brennan Jennifer M. Canta Cindi Cornell Gina M. Fedenico Cheryl Finn Belyn Hidalgo Julie E. Kratimenos Brittany Elyce Leidinger Nancy M. Lucci Maureen McMahon Amy L. St. Hikire Jena Vincent Nancy E. Weimar

MASTEROFARTS May 12, 2012 Meredith L. Anderson Deborah J. Carney Lisa A. de Haan Tiffany A. Doucet Ann H. Fisher Amber Lynn Gamache Jennifer B. Lacasse Stacey L. Lazzar Barry Paul Lewis Barbara Ann Merrill Kerri Ann Morrison Samantha Lyn Regan Rachel E. Tomei Andrée L. Walch

MASTER OF EDUCATION

September 2, 2011 Brent Michael Demas Casey P. Finnegan Donna Kablik Deryelle J. Klayton Kelley Arm Lawson Edward Lettich Christopher MoCallum Lynessa Renee Moses Maria L. Passanisi Beverly Richardson Kimberly Lawen Thomson Coughlin Theodora K. Tutts

January 2, 2012 Lauren Aherne Amy Alexander Shane David Anderson Lauren Elizabeth Cole Sarah Jane Hilson Kelly Isaacs Margaret N. James Linda S. Johnson Lisa Toomey Klein Tara Nichole MacDonald Jennifer Robin Matthant Shaw Lauren A. Merkle Susan Miner Mary Morash Sara Kathryne Morse Louise Marie Norway Erin Marie Putram Jennifer M. Ramsell Philip Roberts Kelly Salois Michele Sheremeta Claudette M. Stone Katherine Jean Thibodeau Tharaporn Triyawong-Diaz

Diana Lynn Weideman Scott Yavarow

May 12, 2012 Sheila Allen Meredith L. Arnold Kimberly S. Asselin Rebecca L. Bagtaz ChrystalL, Barbetta Jennifer Anne Barlow Jonathan Barry Dorree n Bateson Neary SopheakBernard Sharon Boonstra Bistra V. Botcheva Ashley Bouffard Elizabeth Brooks Kaithn M. Burke Brent D. Clanin Donna M. Collins Rachel Lengre Cognits Ashley Marie Cullinane Renae Louise Deschenes-Desmond Caroline Marie Dowd Andreia Dranka Michelle V. Fargo-West LyndaLeaA, Furtado Kara A. Gagnon Michael Joseph Goff Carla-Ann Graczyk Femino Shortell Graven David R. Harne Khuntavy Heng Nancy A. Hicks Kanin Hopper Tiffany L. Hyatt Melissa A. Janes Kristina L. Kidder Amy G. Lagasse Pamela J. Lalmond Jennifer Grace LeMay Jessica M. Lindroth Holly Lonergan Meredith L. Lyons Jessica Lynn MacIntyre

(continued on reverse)

(continued on the next page)

SCHOOL OF GRADUATE STUDIES: HOODING CEREMONY 2012

(continued from inside)

Doris Nyambura Maina Lauren M. Marsden Melissa Amy Martin Danna M. McDanough Kaitlyn McLaughlin Katie Merrier EliciaL. Morris Janessa Myers Jeannine L. Myers Susan E. Nolan Patrick Andrew Obertin Matthew Ostrowski Iill Marie Passanisi Joanne L. Perham Douglas Alan Pottle Erin M. Ouadros Nicole J. Riddell Samantha Sannella Meredith A. Simon Campbell Stephanie R. Smart Hilary Ann Sonner Laura A. Spaulding TerriSpear Kenneth William Stewart Kelly A. Tessier Brittany Marie Vater Kelly A. Veilleux Brian George Weigler

DIVISION OF LIBERAL ARTS

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATIONS

MASTER OF ARTS May 12, 2012 Samantha Bayliss Kristen Surette Michael Alan Woodworth

MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING January 2, 2012 Carilyn Elizabeth Flynn Laura B. Millar Jacklyn E. Preston

May 12, 2012 Meghan Melissa Glaude Dawn Marie Hall Emily Edme Ingram Kerry Joan Webster

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY, LAW, AND POLITICAL SCIENCE

MASTER OF ARTS INTEACHING September 2, 2011 Debra Lynn Jerauld Amanda L. Lovenzo Elizabeth Thomson

January 2, 2012 Joshua Bugene Bashalany

May 12, 2012 Scott Andrew Cruilshank Jennifer L. Ratiliffe

DEPARTMENT OF MODERN LANGUAGES

MASTER OF ARTS INTEACHING September 2, 2012 BrendaOlsen Maureen V. Peddy

January 2, 2012 Jennifer L. Beaudry Adriana Skinner Linn Matthew J. Mulrooney

DIVISION OF NURSING

MASTER OF SCIENCE May 12, 2012 Joyce E. Agarwal

(continued on back cover)

(continued from inside)

Sylvia Cata Melissa Clark Catherine Anne Cuchetti Jennifer DeVries Stephanie P. Hewitt Angela R. Lamothe Jessica Gagnon Launh Cynthia S. Ludwack Joline R. Manseau Julie Lyn Morrison Melissa M. Nelson Deirdre M. Proudman Sarah Lynn Shadallah Tammy L. Steele Jennifer Tawa Julie A. Wilkins Dominique Wright

DIVISION OF SCIENCES

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS/COMPUTER SCIENCES

MASTER OF ARTS IN TEACHING September 2, 2011 Amanda S. Andrews Steven P. March and

January 2, 2012 Kristin M. Denysyk Jennifer Morgan

May 12, 2012 Dasid M. Bielik Rachel Beaton Connerty Timothy F. Kahlert Jacob Rubé Mark T. Trainor



MASTER OF SCIENCE Septem ter 2, 2011 Carl Estabutok Versubabu Kunammerá

January 2, 2012 Hiral Bhaduwala Michael Jefferds Rama Jyothi Karri Abhiray Reddy Vulupala

May 13, 2012 Lynne Abt Priyanki Mitra Basak Jagruti Dave Snilawni Grand hi Sounya Maryala Jeffrey David Pollard Timothy Tenhave

D EPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY BACHELOR OF ARTS/MASTER OF SCIENCE May 12, 2012 Cassandra Rose Durand Karen Waterman

MASTER OF SCIENCE January 2, 2012 Chidees M Ward

May 12, 2012 Johanna G. Moy Chantalle Lea Pelletier Rachel Hawthorne Young

5/12